Today -
 
CAMPGROUND RENTALS RESTAURANT-BAR

Camp sites with water, electricity, sewage, washrooms, showers, laundromat (seasonal, monthly, weekly, daily rates are available)....

More details

- RV rental with gazebos
- 20' Tipi rental
- Motor boat rentals
- Pedal boat, canoe and kayak rentals...

More details

The marina is equipped with a restaurant-bar "Café Angèle" licensed under L.L.B.O. We serve the best poutine in Northern Ontario...

More details

WELCOME TO VEILLEUX CAMPING & MARINA


In the midst of an impressive chain of five lakes, bathed by magnificent Lake Pivabiska, our picturesque site welcomes you in summer and winter. Located 16 km from Hearst, Ontario, off Highway 583 North, its wild beauty and open spaces hold the promise of unforgettable family vacations.

Summer: The chain of lakes is well known for its exceptional fishing and the wide variety of sporting activities it offers. Adventures and challenges await kayakers, windsurfers, recreational boaters and waterskiiers. The campground also has a quiet beach reserved for family swimming. Once night has fallen, you can admire the spectacular Northern Lights from around your campfire. It is said that the lights dance for lovers. Come live the legend!

Winter: Several generations of enthusiastic snowmobilers have created more than 900 km of marked trails across the region which are also connected with the interprovincial network. The enchanting landscapes of the boreal forest attract cross-country skiers to a variety of groomed trails. Experience skiing by moonlight. And for those with greater patience, there are hungry fish under the ice ready to be enticed by a fisherman’s hook...

In any season, the offerings of the Café Angèle restaurant-bar will comfort the unlucky fisherman and satisfy the appetite of the hungriest adventurer.

“Whatever their age, campers truly do have the soul of great adventurers.” (proverb from Uncle Gérard)

Aujourd'hui -
 
TERRAINS DE CAMPING LOCATIONS RESTAURANT-BAR

Emplacements de camping avec eau, électricité, égouts, salles de bain, douches, buanderie (saisonnier, mensuel, hebdomadaire, quotidien)....

Pour en savoir plus

- Location de roulottes et gazebos
- Location de Tipi de 20 pieds
- Location de bateaux à moteur
- Location de pédalos, canots et kayaks...

Pour en savoir plus

La marina est équipée d'un restaurant-bar "Café Angèle" licencé sous L.P.A.O. Nous servons la meilleure poutine dans le Nord de l'Ontario...

Pour en savoir plus

BIENVENUE CHEZ VEILLEUX CAMPING & MARINA


Au milieu d’une impressionnante chaîne de cinq lacs, baigné par le magnifique Lac Pivabiska, notre site pittoresque vous accueille chaleureusement hiver comme été. À 16 km de Hearst, Ontario, sur la route 583 Nord, sa beauté sauvage offre à la famille avide de grands espaces, un environnement propice à des vacances inoubliables.

L’été : La chaîne de lacs est réputée pour ses pêches exceptionnelles qu’on y pratique et pour son immense potentiel sportif. Elle offre aventures et défis aux amateurs de kayak, de planche à voile, de navigation de plaisance et de ski nautique. Le camping réserve une plage tranquille pour la baignade familiale. Le soir venu, près d’un feu de camp, admirez les spectaculaires aurores boréales. On dit qu’elles dansent pour les amoureux. Venez vivre la légende!

L’hiver : Plusieurs générations de motoneigistes enthousiastes ont créé plus de 900 km de sentiers balisés qui sillonnent notre région. De même, nous sommes reliés au grand réseau interprovincial. Les paysages enchanteurs de la forêt boréale attirent les skieurs nordiques sur différentes pistes damées. Vivez l’expérience d’une randonnée au clair de lune. Pour les plus patients, le poisson vorace attend sous la glace, l’hameçon taquine du pêcheur.

En toutes saisons, le restaurant-bar “Café Angèle” saura réconforter le pêcheur malchanceux et rassasier l’aventurier affamé.

“Quel que soit l’âge, les campeurs sont, avant tout, de grands aventuriers dans l’âme.” (maxime d’Oncle Gérard)